Customer Reviews


Yodle Logo Holmes Photography Studio LLC

Hi Chris,

Congratulations! Someone just posted a positive review about you. Here's a brief preview: 
5 / 5 stars
"Would highly recommend Holmes Photography. They are personable and friendly. We felt comfortable with them taking pictures of us all day. Engagement and wedding pictures turned out better than expected. They were very flexible and accommodating to our schedule. They were even patient and managed to get pictures of our constantly moving hyper dog! I would recommend them for any of your photography needs." 


High quality, great service, attentive
By TeAnna Piper on 09/14/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

I first met Chris at the Lansing Bridal Show. I booked that day. My husband is a farmer and Chris was very willing to work with us on our engagement pictures, especially when they turned into a winter session and we had to wait for the snow. He also was willing to come out to the family farm to take these pictures. Then we had to move our wedding up by a few months and Chris worked with us on that. It was very important to us to have him for our wedding. He arrived prior to the ceremony along with Mary. They were able to get candid pictures of us getting ready. After the ceremony, we had a large bridal party and a lot of family shots. He also was willing to take pictures at the family farm again (these our some of my favorites). We loved having two photographers for the day and getting candid shots as well. My husband and I both think we take horrible pictures and we love the pictures they took. I can proudly display our wedding pictures which to me was one of the most important things. I would highly recommend Chris and Mary and plan to book them for future needs.

Responded 09/15/2016

Thanks TeAnna! We truly enjoyed working with you and all of your family and friends on your wedding day and of course for your engagement session too. The photos of you two with your dogs and the cow photos are some of my favorites too!

High Quality
By Janet Bawol on 08/15/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

When we first met with Chris, he was warm, friendly and full of experience. They were friendly, helpful and respectful. I asked that some items and some different photos be taken while we were getting dressed, etc and they were most accommodating to my requests. We took some fun shots along the way too. We have now reviewed our photos, they are high quality and very professional.  All in all, I would say this was a very positive experience for us and our special day.

Responded 08/16/2016

Thank you Janet and John! We truly enjoyed helping make your day special. We are so glad you decided to let us host your wedding at our chapel, in Grand Ledge, MI and serve as your photographers. Our photography team of Liz and Karah were your photographers for the day and they could not say enough great things about your family and friends. Thanks again for entrusting us with your big day! Sincerely, Chris, Mary and Ryan Holmes PS - I'm looking forward to the "Lifestyle" photo session coming up in the Fall.

Chris is great!
By Laurie Craft on 08/10/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

Chris is very easy to work with. He is very accommodating to quick scheduling and does excellent work. I would recommend him to anyone!

Responded 08/10/2016

Thanks Laurie - You guys are always great to work with!

Professional, personable and fast!
By Jean Fellows on 10/31/2015 (Published on RateABiz)

We contacted Chris @ Holmes Photography for my son's Senior Portraits after asking around and contacting other photographers in the greater Lansing area. We felt Chris was the best choice for us-- close to home, fast service and options to be as detailed or as simple as we felt comfortable with. Chris greeted us when we arrived and put my son at ease about "posing" for pictures. Chris listened to both of our ideas and explained the process to us. We completed our studio session quickly and comfortably and look forward to some outdoor and special locations soon!

By Dawn Early on 10/31/2015 (Published on RateABiz)

Thank you for the awesome photos and with a deadline. I appreciate it!

High quality service, professional and friendly!
By Tasha Barker on 10/30/2015 (Published on RateABiz)

Chris Holmes came to photograph my daughter's sweet 16 birthday party and I can't begin to say how happy I am with the results! He made everything so easy for us so we were able to relax and enjoy the event. The photos were amazing, fun, beautiful and Chris was so nice and professional! Having this milestone captured by him was priceless! I would highly recommend Holmes Photography!

Talented, patient and great to work with!
By Tori Martin on 10/20/2015 (Published on RateABiz)

Chris shot professional portraits for over 100 of our employees. He accommodated our multiple office locations and employee schedules to shoot our employee headshots. The pictures turned out so well that almost all of our employees requested copies! Chris is very responsive, always answering my emails within 24 hours, was always on time and finished our massive project on a very timely basis. If you need a professional and kind photographer that delivers great results, use Chris Holmes.

Responded 10/20/2015

Thank you Tori. You and the rest of the MHA staff (as always) were a pleasure to work with and I look forward to our future assignments in 2016 with you.

Holmes Photography Studio specializes in wedding photography, senior portrait photography, family portrait photography and event photography. They also cater to corporate photography needs and business photography events.